← Back to source-backed records

Product record

COSRX

Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence

Essence / essence water · Official directions available

Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence — 1.69 fl. oz / 50ml
Open the 30-sec check
About this separate checkPictured: 1.69 fl. oz / 50ml

Separate product-check receipt: 2026-10-01. Open it for that captured ingredient list and official usage directions.

At a glance

Declared ingredient amounts

  • Snail secretion filtrate96.3 %
    Source & amount details

    Official amount source · Checked 2026-10-01

    Mapped name: Snail Secretion Filtrate · brand declared filtrate fraction not pure active · The same page rounds this to 96% elsewhere; neither percentage measures efficacy.

  • Sodium hyaluronate1000 ppm
    Source & amount details

    Official amount source · Checked 2026-10-01

    Mapped name: Sodium Hyaluronate · brand declared ingredient amount

Brand-declared amounts, not independent measurements or proof of performance.

Which formula record?

Official international store · 2026-10-01 · Full list in source order. This is one dated record; your package may differ.

Official formula source

About this product record

First observed 2026-08-15 · Store options last observed 2026-08-15 · 3 store options observed. Store identity: Matched in a controlled store observation. Package, market and batch may differ from the captured page. Presence in this database is not a product recommendation.

How to use

Official brand directions

Official application instructions

  1. After cleansing and toner, spread a small amount over the face.

  2. Pat gently and apply moisturizer afterward.

Where to applyEntire face.

Entire face.

How muchA small amount; no pump count is specified.

A small amount; no pump count is specified.

Routine orderAfter cleansing and toning; before moisturizer.

After cleansing and toning; before moisturizer.

ApplicationPat gently with fingertips.

Pat gently with fingertips.

Using it with other productsFollow with moisturizer. The brand also mentions makeup in the…

Follow with moisturizer. The brand also mentions makeup in the day and a mask at night.

7 details not specified by the brand

Not specified by the brand; these are not product instructions.

  • AM / PM
  • Frequency
  • Wet or dry skin
  • Rinsing
  • Waiting time
  • Storage
  • Precautions

Brand instructions checked 2026-10-01. Follow your own package if it differs.

Read the official directions

Ingredient records

Compare this formula

Each record retains its market, source and date. We do not merge different versions or infer concentrations from order.

Official international store · 2026-10-01 · Full list in source order · 2 declared amounts

Declared ingredient amounts

  • Snail secretion filtrate96.3 %
    Source & amount details

    Official amount source · Checked 2026-10-01

    Mapped name: Snail Secretion Filtrate · brand declared filtrate fraction not pure active · The same page rounds this to 96% elsewhere; neither percentage measures efficacy.

  • Sodium hyaluronate1000 ppm
    Source & amount details

    Official amount source · Checked 2026-10-01

    Mapped name: Sodium Hyaluronate · brand declared ingredient amount

Brand-declared amounts, not independent measurements or proof of performance.

Full list in source order (13 entries)

Open the captured formula source

Captured ingredient section, not independently verified package composition. Separate active/drug panels may not be included.

Snail Secretion Filtrate, Betaine, Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Sodium Polyacrylate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Allantoin, Ethyl Hexanediol, Carbomer, Panthenol, Arginine, Aqua/Water

US official page · 2026-08-15 · Partial ingredient index · 1 declared amounts

Declared ingredient amounts

  • Snail Secretion Filtrate96 %
    Source & amount details

    Official amount source · Checked 2026-08-15

    Mapped name: Snail Secretion Filtrate · claim basis not disclosed

Brand-declared amounts, not independent measurements or proof of performance.

Recorded ingredient entries (5 entries)

Open the captured formula source

A complete list in source order is unavailable for this record. These are indexed entries only.

Captured catalog options

1 captured options
  • 1.69 fl. oz / 50ml · US official page · $14.00 USD

    Observed 2026-08-15. Historical price, not a current offer. Official option source

Earlier official product notes

These are dated notes from the linked store page. Brand positioning is attributed to the brand; ingredient versions remain in their separate records above.

2026-08-16 · Catalog option 1.69 fl. oz / 50ml
FORMAT
Essence / essence water

Official product page

OPTIONS
Representative captured offer: 1.69 fl. oz / 50ml

Official page or captured offer

PRICE SNAPSHOT
$14.00

Representative official-store offer captured 2026-08-15; not a permanent price

CAPTURED OPTION
1.69 fl. oz / 50ml

Exact captured variant; other shades or sizes may carry different prices

PACKAGE SIZE
50 ml

$0.28 per ml; same-unit comparison only

Official notes source

What came up in selected community discussions

Two historical firsthand reviews disagree about the value of the hydration step: one valued a dewy feel, while the other disliked stickiness and found little lasting difference.

2 discussions2 selected entries2 distinct participants2 questions to explore

2020-05-12–2022-02-07 · Reviewed 2026-10-02. Selected sample, not a review average or representative survey.

Questions behind these experiences

Open a question for the selected experiences, the official receipt and the remaining gap.

Reconstructed from reviewed themes · Discussions published , HistoricalDoes Snail 96 replace moisturizer?

What users reported

The selected reviews describe a viscous texture but disagree about the hydration impression.

What the official directions confirm

For this essence, the brand explicitly places a small amount after cleansing and toning and before moisturizer, then says to pat gently.

What to checkCheck the essence’s routine position rather than using its texture as a replacement rule.

Sources & what remains unknown

Selected community context

An editorial question derived from selected themes, not a question attributed to a participant. These are historical, selected experiences; package and formula are unverified. Marked historical: the newest linked discussion was published more than 24 months before this answer was reviewed.

Original discussion · published 2020-05-12 · Original discussion · published 2022-02-07

Official receipt · 2026-10-01

  • A small amount; no pump count is specified.
  • After cleansing and toning; before moisturizer.
  • Follow with moisturizer. The brand also mentions makeup in the day and a mask at night.
  • Pat gently with fingertips.

Official source

Still unknown

  • A viscosity impression does not establish moisturizer replacement.
  • The current formula, climate and full routines in those older reports are not verified.

Answer reviewed 2026-10-04 · Community context reviewed 2026-10-02. A community report is not a brand instruction or a measured result.

Open this question

Reconstructed from reviewed themes · Discussions published , HistoricalDo these receipts specify damp skin or a pump count?

What users reported

Selected texture and hydration impressions do not isolate skin wetness or a measured dose.

What the official directions confirm

The accepted manual says a small amount, with no pump count, after cleansing and toning. Its wet/dry-state field remains undisclosed.

What to checkCheck the exact package or ask the brand about missing conditions instead of turning a forum tip into official directions.

Sources & what remains unknown

Selected community context

An editorial question derived from selected themes, not a question attributed to a participant. These are historical, selected experiences; package and formula are unverified. Marked historical: the newest linked discussion was published more than 24 months before this answer was reviewed.

Original discussion · published 2020-05-12 · Original discussion · published 2022-02-07

Official receipt · 2026-10-01

  • A small amount; no pump count is specified.
  • After cleansing and toning; before moisturizer.

Official source

Still unknown

  • No universal damp-skin requirement or pump count is established by this receipt.

Answer reviewed 2026-10-04 · Community context reviewed 2026-10-02. A community report is not a brand instruction or a measured result.

Open this question

Explore other buying & routine questions →

Selected review themes (2)
Viscous texture

Both selected reviewers described a thick or viscous application; only one enjoyed the resulting feel.

Discussion sourcesRead original discussion · Read original discussion
Hydration impressions disagree

One reviewer valued hydration and a dewy finish. The other found the initial moisture feeling brief and did not want to repurchase.

Discussion sourcesRead original discussion · Read original discussion
Sources, selection method & unknowns

Named product only; market and formula versions remain unverified. Routine reports do not replace official directions.

Purposive manual reading of selected visible firsthand reports; not a random sample or exhaustive thread capture. Questions, recommendations without use, bots, deleted accounts and replies repeating the same experience are excluded.

Reviewer compared visible participants within and across the selected threads. Follow-ups and cross-thread repeats from one participant count once. Participant identities and raw posts are not retained.

  • Self-reported experiences are unverified and may be influenced by amount, other layers, climate and expectations.
  • This small selected sample cannot estimate prevalence, product efficacy, safety, popularity or suitability for a person.
  • Reported package, batch and market are not verified against the current official ingredient capture. Historical reports may describe older formulas.
  • Absence of a reported problem in this sample is not proof of absence.
  • Exact formula and batch used
  • Amount and all products used together
  • Purchase authenticity
  • Independent clinical outcomes
  • Commercial relationships not independently verified

Observed sizes and store options

Historical store observations. Prices and stock may have changed. Different sizes or shades are not assumed to share a formula.

3 recorded options

1.01 fl.oz / 30mL

Recorded size: 30 ml

2026-08-15 · $9.00 USD · Unavailable then · Observed source

3.38 fl.oz / 100mL

Recorded size: 100 ml

2026-08-15 · $25.00 USD · Available then · Observed source

1.69 fl. oz / 50ml

Recorded size: 50 ml

2026-08-15 · $14.00 USD · Available then · Observed source

Sources

2 source receipts

Consider this product with Beauty Advisor →

Compare this product’s ingredient record