← All topics & discussions

Ingredient discovery

Ectoin

Exact Ectoin entries only; supplier materials and finished products are distinct.

Updated 2026-10-04. Interest is not sales, efficacy or a recommendation.

Buying & routine questions

Individually selected questions, with dated official evidence. Examples are not personal recommendations. This is not a count of market demand.

How can concentration and price be compared?

Separate the ectoin percentage from the product name and bottle price. A larger price or a larger complex percentage does not tell you how much ectoin is present.

Products, directions & sources
  • Abib’s reviewed amount receipt separates 1% ectoin from 10% panthenol. The 11% in the product name is not an 11% ectoin declaration. Abib source
  • Checked October 4, 2026: Abib’s 50mL single option was $20.30 ($0.41/mL), while Ma:nyo’s 80mL option was $42 ($0.53/mL). Ma:nyo lists Ectoin, but its reviewed amount is undisclosed; this compares the package price, not the price per dose of ectoin. Ma:nyo source · Abib source
Abib · ectoin amount · 2026-10-03

Ectoin Panthenol 11% Moisturizer Barrier Tube →

  • Brand declares 1% ectoin.
  • Reviewed numeric declaration on the same exact official product page; current full ingredient section matches this dated formula. Weight/volume basis and package equivalence remain unconfirmed.
Official source
Abib · panthenol amount · 2026-10-03

Ectoin Panthenol 11% Moisturizer Barrier Tube →

  • Brand declares 10% panthenol.
  • Reviewed numeric declaration on the same exact official product page; current full ingredient section matches this dated formula. Weight/volume basis and package equivalence remain unconfirmed.
Official source
Ma:nyo · Captured ingredient list · 2026-10-02

Panthetoin Cream →

  • Recorded labels: Ectoin
  • Source market: Official international store
Official source
Ma:nyo · Reviewed price & package · 2026-10-04

Panthetoin Cream →

$42.00 USD · 80 mL · $0.53/mL

2.70 fl oz / 80 ml · Listed in stock when checked.

Official option label. Package price does not establish ingredient concentration or formula equivalence.

Official source
Abib · Reviewed price & package · 2026-10-04

Ectoin Panthenol 11% Moisturizer Barrier Tube →

$20.30 USD · 50 mL · $0.41/mL

Displayed comparison price: $29.00. The price above is the listed offer; no checkout code applied.

Single listed option · Listed in stock when checked.

Official page · single listed option. Package price does not establish ingredient concentration or formula equivalence.

Official source

Before you decide: Compare the same package-volume unit and open the exact dated offers. Keep undisclosed ingredient amounts blank.

What remains unknown
  • The declared ingredient percentage’s mass/volume basis is unspecified; mg/mL and total package ectoin remain uncalculated.
  • The listed prices exclude tax, shipping and additional checkout codes, and can change after the check.
  • Package price per mL does not establish price per ingredient dose or comparative performance.
Question context

The title asks for affordable products above a stated ectoin percentage. This expresses a shopping criterion, not evidence that a higher percentage works better.

Thread published 2026-01-05 · Read the discussion. Read 2026-10-02; answer reviewed 2026-10-04.

Selected qualitative discussion, not an independent-user count, representative survey, prevalence estimate or product recommendation. Product and formula versions remain unverified.

Which texture and format fit an existing routine?

Choose the product’s role before choosing an ectoin label. The ingredient appears in both a cream and an exfoliating serum with different directions.

Products, directions & sources
  • Ma:nyo’s Panthetoin Cream lists Ectoin. Its recorded manual says to massage until absorbed; a measured amount, AM/PM schedule and routine position are not specified. Ma:nyo source
  • Haruharu Wonder’s 3% PHA exfoliating serum also lists Ectoin. Its manual specifies clean, dry skin and at most three uses weekly, with different suggested frequencies for existing blackheads and prevention. Haruharu Wonder source
Ma:nyo · Captured ingredient list · 2026-10-02

Panthetoin Cream →

  • Recorded labels: Ectoin
  • Source market: Official international store
Official source
Ma:nyo · Official directions · 2026-10-02

Panthetoin Cream →

  • Technique: Massage into the skin until absorbed.
  • Amount: Not disclosed in this manual
  • AM / PM: Not disclosed in this manual
  • Order: Not disclosed in this manual
Official source
Haruharu Wonder · Captured ingredient list · 2026-10-02

3% PHA Gentle Liquid Exfoliating Serum →

  • Recorded labels: Ectoin
  • Source market: Official international store
Official source
Haruharu Wonder · Official directions · 2026-10-02

3% PHA Gentle Liquid Exfoliating Serum →

  • Frequency: Maximum three times weekly; the brand suggests 2–3 times weekly for existing blackheads or 1–2 times weekly for prevention, adjusted to skin needs.
  • Skin state: Clean, dry skin
  • Area: Problem areas such as T-zone, or the whole face
Official source

Before you decide: Open the exact manual and check product role, skin state and frequency before adding another step.

What remains unknown
  • This is a product-role contrast, not advice to layer these two products together.
  • Watery, rich or non-sticky community descriptions cannot isolate ectoin or predict your finish.
Question context

Selected replies distinguish watery emulsions, richer serums and balms; a later question asks which moisturizer goes on top. Experiences with a finished formula cannot isolate ectoin.

Thread published 2026-06-03 · Read the discussion. Read 2026-10-02; answer reviewed 2026-10-04.

Selected qualitative discussion, not an independent-user count, representative survey, prevalence estimate or product recommendation. Product and formula versions remain unverified.

Products with related recorded labels

31 product records · 11 recorded brand labels

See all 31 matching product recordsAbibRetinal Eye Serum Lifting RollerIngredient record availableAnua3 Ceramide Panthenol Moisture Barrier CreamIngredient record availableAnua8 Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Gentle Gel CleanserIngredient record availableAnuaAzelaic 3 Cica Skin Clarifying TonerIngredient record availableHaruharu Wonder3% PHA Gentle Liquid Exfoliating SerumIngredient record availableIsntreeGIM PDRN Hydro Firming Cream 50mlIngredient record availableIsntreeHyaluronic Acid Fresh Sun Serum 50mlIngredient record availableLANEIGECica Sleeping Mask with Centella Asiatica for Moisture Barrier SupportIngredient record availableLANEIGECream Skin Milky Hydration Sheet MaskIngredient record availableLANEIGEPerfect Renew Nourishing Oil-to-Foam CleanserIngredient record availableMa:nyoPanthetoin CreamIngredient record availableMedihealCeramide Essential Mask Moisture BarrierIngredient record availableMedihealDermaplus Aloe MaskIngredient record availableRovectinAqua Hyaluronic Soothing CreamIngredient record availableRovectinVita Dark Circle RollerIngredient record availableRovectinVita Dark Spot SerumIngredient record availableSKIN1004Centella Teca CreamIngredient record availableSKIN1004Hyalu-Cica Jelly-Fit Ampoule PadIngredient record availableSKIN1004Hyalu-Teca Firming CreamIngredient record availableVT CosmeticsHydrop Reedle Shot 100 2 Step Hydrogel Mask 4eaIngredient record availableVT CosmeticsTx-toning Daily MaskIngredient record availablemixsoonmixsoon Master Deep Barrier Face Mask 5eaIngredient record availablemixsoonmixsoon Premium Bifida Serum 50mlIngredient record availablemixsoonmixsoon Premium Centella Asiatica Serum 50mlIngredient record availablemixsoonmixsoon Premium Galactomyces Serum 50mlIngredient record available

Distinct warehouse product records with exact related labels in the latest available complete ordered source per product and market. Includes separate store records such as minis or sets; not all-market brands, unique formulations, sales, growth or launch dates. Source dates 2026-08-22–2026-10-02.

Search interest over time

Each country uses a separate comparison scale. These are named search terms across all categories, including non-skincare uses.

United States · Google Trends

2026-07-04–2026-10-02 · Web Search · All categories

ectoin1

Average relative index · scale 0–100 within this country and batch

Daily relative search interest, United States, 2026-07-04 to 2026-10-02. Scale 0 to 100 in this comparison batch.
2026-07-042026-10-02
Related searches that rose in this period

Selected visible Rising queries in this batch. Provider growth labels compare with the preceding period; Breakout is a provider label, not an exact volume. A query naming a product does not verify that product exists or launched.

Source, scope and daily data

Search terms: ectoin · copper peptides · hypochlorous acid · PDRN. Checked 2026-10-02. Open this exact Google Trends comparison

  • Each country and comparison batch has its own 0–100 scale; raw indices cannot be compared across batches or countries.
  • All-category searches are not limited to skincare; interest is neither sales nor efficacy.
  • A zero may reflect insufficient data; it does not mean zero searches. The last date may be incomplete.
Relative indices; zero can mean insufficient data
Dateectoin
2026-07-044
2026-07-055
2026-07-064
2026-07-070
2026-07-084
2026-07-090
2026-07-100
2026-07-114
2026-07-125
2026-07-133
2026-07-140
2026-07-150
2026-07-160
2026-07-170
2026-07-180
2026-07-190
2026-07-200
2026-07-210
2026-07-220
2026-07-230
2026-07-240
2026-07-250
2026-07-260
2026-07-270
2026-07-280
2026-07-290
2026-07-300
2026-07-310
2026-08-010
2026-08-020
2026-08-030
2026-08-040
2026-08-054
2026-08-063
2026-08-070
2026-08-080
2026-08-094
2026-08-100
2026-08-110
2026-08-120
2026-08-130
2026-08-140
2026-08-150
2026-08-160
2026-08-170
2026-08-180
2026-08-190
2026-08-203
2026-08-210
2026-08-220
2026-08-230
2026-08-240
2026-08-250
2026-08-260
2026-08-270
2026-08-280
2026-08-290
2026-08-300
2026-08-310
2026-09-010
2026-09-020
2026-09-033
2026-09-040
2026-09-050
2026-09-064
2026-09-070
2026-09-080
2026-09-090
2026-09-100
2026-09-110
2026-09-120
2026-09-134
2026-09-140
2026-09-150
2026-09-160
2026-09-170
2026-09-182
2026-09-192
2026-09-201
2026-09-212
2026-09-222
2026-09-232
2026-09-241
2026-09-251
2026-09-262
2026-09-271
2026-09-281
2026-09-291
2026-09-301
2026-10-011
2026-10-022

South Korea · Google Trends

2026-07-04–2026-10-02 · Web Search · All categories

엑토인0

Average relative index · scale 0–100 within this country and batch

Daily relative search interest, South Korea, 2026-07-04 to 2026-10-02. Scale 0 to 100 in this comparison batch.
2026-07-042026-10-02
Source, scope and daily data

Search terms: PDRN · 엑토인 · 구리 펩타이드 · 차아염소산. Checked 2026-10-02. Open this exact Google Trends comparison

  • Each country and comparison batch has its own 0–100 scale; raw indices cannot be compared across batches or countries.
  • All-category searches are not limited to skincare; interest is neither sales nor efficacy.
  • A zero may reflect insufficient data; it does not mean zero searches. The last date may be incomplete.
Relative indices; zero can mean insufficient data
Date엑토인
2026-07-040
2026-07-050
2026-07-060
2026-07-070
2026-07-080
2026-07-090
2026-07-100
2026-07-110
2026-07-120
2026-07-130
2026-07-140
2026-07-150
2026-07-160
2026-07-170
2026-07-180
2026-07-190
2026-07-200
2026-07-210
2026-07-220
2026-07-230
2026-07-240
2026-07-250
2026-07-260
2026-07-270
2026-07-280
2026-07-290
2026-07-300
2026-07-310
2026-08-010
2026-08-020
2026-08-030
2026-08-040
2026-08-050
2026-08-060
2026-08-070
2026-08-080
2026-08-090
2026-08-100
2026-08-110
2026-08-120
2026-08-130
2026-08-140
2026-08-150
2026-08-160
2026-08-170
2026-08-180
2026-08-190
2026-08-200
2026-08-210
2026-08-220
2026-08-230
2026-08-240
2026-08-250
2026-08-260
2026-08-270
2026-08-280
2026-08-290
2026-08-300
2026-08-310
2026-09-010
2026-09-020
2026-09-030
2026-09-040
2026-09-050
2026-09-060
2026-09-070
2026-09-080
2026-09-090
2026-09-100
2026-09-110
2026-09-120
2026-09-130
2026-09-140
2026-09-150
2026-09-160
2026-09-170
2026-09-180
2026-09-190
2026-09-2012
2026-09-210
2026-09-220
2026-09-230
2026-09-240
2026-09-250
2026-09-260
2026-09-270
2026-09-282
2026-09-290
2026-09-300
2026-10-010
2026-10-020

United Kingdom · Google Trends

2026-07-04–2026-10-02 · Web Search · All categories

ectoin0

Average relative index · scale 0–100 within this country and batch

Daily relative search interest, United Kingdom, 2026-07-04 to 2026-10-02. Scale 0 to 100 in this comparison batch.
2026-07-042026-10-02
Related searches that rose in this period

At most the first three visible Rising queries per term, reviewed 2026-10-04 in this UK window. Labels compare with the previous period; Breakout means more than 5000%, not an exact percentage or monthly volume. No full ranking copied.

Source, scope and daily data

Search terms: ectoin · copper peptides · hypochlorous acid · PDRN. Checked 2026-10-04. Open this exact Google Trends comparison

  • Manually reviewed official public UI chart tables and Rising queries. Search terms, not chemical identities or Google topic entities.
  • Each country and request has its own 0–100 scale; do not compare raw indices with the US or Korean batch.
  • Zero can indicate insufficient data; the displayed ectoin average of zero does not mean no searches.
  • All categories include non-skincare uses. Related brand and product spellings are searches, not verified formulations, launches, efficacy or sales.
  • One selected historical window does not establish current growth, population demand or a consumer question.
Relative indices; zero can mean insufficient data
Dateectoin
2026-07-040
2026-07-050
2026-07-060
2026-07-070
2026-07-080
2026-07-090
2026-07-100
2026-07-110
2026-07-120
2026-07-130
2026-07-140
2026-07-150
2026-07-160
2026-07-170
2026-07-188
2026-07-190
2026-07-200
2026-07-210
2026-07-220
2026-07-230
2026-07-240
2026-07-250
2026-07-260
2026-07-270
2026-07-280
2026-07-290
2026-07-300
2026-07-310
2026-08-010
2026-08-020
2026-08-030
2026-08-040
2026-08-050
2026-08-060
2026-08-070
2026-08-080
2026-08-090
2026-08-100
2026-08-110
2026-08-120
2026-08-130
2026-08-140
2026-08-150
2026-08-160
2026-08-170
2026-08-180
2026-08-190
2026-08-200
2026-08-210
2026-08-220
2026-08-230
2026-08-240
2026-08-250
2026-08-260
2026-08-270
2026-08-280
2026-08-290
2026-08-300
2026-08-310
2026-09-010
2026-09-020
2026-09-030
2026-09-040
2026-09-050
2026-09-060
2026-09-070
2026-09-080
2026-09-090
2026-09-100
2026-09-110
2026-09-120
2026-09-130
2026-09-140
2026-09-150
2026-09-160
2026-09-170
2026-09-180
2026-09-190
2026-09-205
2026-09-214
2026-09-222
2026-09-232
2026-09-242
2026-09-252
2026-09-262
2026-09-272
2026-09-282
2026-09-292
2026-09-302
2026-10-012
2026-10-022

What suppliers are doing

Ectoin at in-cosmetics Korea 2026

bitop reports presenting Ectoin natural and formulation concepts with DKSH Korea in Seoul.

bitop AG · Checked 2026-10-02 · Official supplier announcement

Date and evidence scope

Official page checked on this date; an absolute publication date was not displayed. Do not treat the check date as a launch date.

A supplier’s announcement is evidence of commercial activity, not consumer demand, finished-product performance or independently verified claims.

Ectoin supplier distribution in Western Europe

bitop reports that DKSH supports its ingredients in France, Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg.

bitop AG · Checked 2026-10-02 · Official supplier announcement

Date and evidence scope

Official page checked on this date; an absolute publication date was not displayed. Do not treat the check date as a launch date.

A supplier’s announcement is evidence of commercial activity, not consumer demand, finished-product performance or independently verified claims.

Ectoin at in-cosmetics Latin America 2026

bitop reports exhibiting Ectoin natural and formulation concepts in São Paulo with Brazilian distribution partner Sarfam.

bitop AG · Checked 2026-10-03 · Official supplier announcement

Date and evidence scope

Official page read on checkedOn; no absolute publication date displayed. The check date and an event year are not publication or launch dates.

Supplier announcement only: commercial activity does not measure consumer demand, sales, finished-product outcomes or regulatory approval. Promotional efficacy, demand and legal claims are not adopted.

Ectoin at NYSCC Suppliers’ Day

bitop reports exhibiting Ectoin and Glycoin with Mibelle Biochemistry at NYSCC Suppliers’ Day in New York.

bitop AG · Checked 2026-10-03 · Official supplier announcement

Date and evidence scope

Official page read on checkedOn; no absolute publication date displayed. The check date and an event year are not publication or launch dates.

Supplier announcement only: commercial activity does not measure consumer demand, sales, finished-product outcomes or regulatory approval. Promotional efficacy, demand and legal claims are not adopted.

Ectoin at in-cosmetics Global Paris

bitop reports presenting its ingredients with DKSH at the Paris exhibition and a technical seminar.

bitop AG · Checked 2026-10-03 · Official supplier announcement

Date and evidence scope

Official page read on checkedOn; no absolute publication date displayed. The check date and an event year are not publication or launch dates.

Supplier announcement only: commercial activity does not measure consumer demand, sales, finished-product outcomes or regulatory approval. Promotional efficacy, demand and legal claims are not adopted.

Ectoin at COSME Week Tokyo

bitop reports presenting Ectoin with HIGUCHI INC at COSME Week Tokyo. The summary records exhibition participation only.

bitop AG · Checked 2026-10-03 · Official supplier announcement

Date and evidence scope

Official page read on checkedOn; no absolute publication date displayed. The check date and an event year are not publication or launch dates.

Supplier announcement only: commercial activity does not measure consumer demand, sales, finished-product outcomes or regulatory approval. Promotional efficacy, demand and legal claims are not adopted.

Selected community experiences

0 product records with reviewed discussion samples linked through related ingredient labels. Named product identity only; current formula and market are unverified.

No reviewed named-product sample linked here yet.

How these observations stay separate

Selected dated search and discussion observations; warehouse occurrences are not whole-market adoption or new-launch counts.

Search spellings help discovery. Exact ingredient names, amounts, markets, formulas, official directions, human research and legal receipts keep their own evidence. A missing observation means unverified coverage.

Naver DataLab requires a configured official API connection and a reviewed receipt. No Naver observation is published here yet.